Fort San Pedro

Iloilo City built in the early 1600s by the Spaniards; attacked by Dutch, British, American, and Japanese troops.

Graciano Lopez-Jaena

•The first Filipino to launch the propaganda movement in Spain and in the Philippines
•Known as the greatest orator the Philippines ever produced
•the first and foremost Freemason hailing from Jaro & the founder and first editor of La Solidaridad

Mulle Loney

The River Port of Iloilo which is considered one of the safest harbours because Guimaras protects it from winds. It was opened to international market in 1855.

Carpenter Bridge

One of the heritage sites in Iloilo City being preserved by the Iloilo City Government. This particular infrastructure is a monument of Filipino - American friendship which symbolizes the great strides that the Ilonggo people had achieved in terms of international relations.

Jaro Belfry

Across Jaro Cathedral, Jaro, Iloilo City. The Jaro Belfry survived a major earthquake disaster sometime before the outbreak of World War II. Presently, it is a symbol of strong colonial heritage in the city.

Old Provincial Capitol

Setting across the street facing one of Iloilo City’s oldest hotels, The Casa Plaza, the old Provincial Capitol Building is one historical and heritage landmark every traveler in Iloilo City cannot miss out. It is situated at the tip of three adjoining streets going towards downtown area of Iloilo City.

The Old Provincial Capitol building used to house the regional trial courts and many important government offi ces way back until the early 1970’s. it’s structure is conspicuously situated such that it imposes not only a unique architectural design but as well a lucid political prominence of Ilonggos’ social evolution as a people.

Replica of the Spanish Crown of Queen Regent Ysabel II

A replica of the Spanish Crown of the Queen Regent of Spain is a symbol and testimony of a long historic relationship between Iloilo City and Spain, can be found at Arevalo District.

Museo de Iloilo

Museo de Iloilo is the cultural and historical repository of the people of Panay including the Ilonggos. Stories from the past can best be understood when one visits this place where antique collections, anthropological artifacts and historical documents and memorabilia collectively defi ne the evolution of Ilonggo culture and its society as a whole.

Museo de Iloilo is situated along Bonifacio Drive immediately beside the new Provincial Capitol Building and the regional offi ce of the Department of Tourism. It opens Monday to Saturday from 9 am to 5 pm and on Sundays from 10 am to 6 pm.

Molo Church/St. Anne Parish

The stand-out Baroque architectural design of Molo Church (St. Anne Parish) refl ects the dominant infl uence of Catholicism in Iloilo. From an early place used to be known as a Chinese Ghetto to the seat of Spanish authority in the south western side of Iloilo, Molo Church is astonishingly a surviving heritage of Iloilo City. It resembles the deep spirituality of the Ilonggos and an enduring legacy of majestic artistry handed down from generations to generations, from the complexites of a colonial past

Jaro Cathedral

The famous Jaro Cathedral is among the monuments of religious heritage in Iloilo City. Until today, it stands as an iconic symbol of the strong infl uence of Catholic faith among the Ilonggos. The church houses the miraculous statue of Our Lady of Candles with its Feast Day being celebrated every 2nd of February.

Nelly's Garden

This grand mansion sits on the four-hectare property in Jaro. Built by Don Vicente Lopez in 1928 and named after his daughter Nelly. The Nelly’s Garden exemplifies what the life of the rich and affluent sugar barons then.

Sto. Niño de Arevalo Church

Known as the flower capital of Iloilo, Villa de Arevalo is home to one of the oldest churches where the 3rd oldest original Sto. Niño image in the Philippines is enshrined. There are only three original images of the child Jesus in the whole archipelago. The oldest is found in Cebu, which was discovered by Legaspi in 1565, the other one in Tondo Church found in 1572 and the 3rd one is in Arevalo Church which was discovered in 1581.

Villa Lizares Mansion / Angelicum School Iloilo

It was once the mansion and villa of the Lizares Family sold to the Dominican Order of the Philippines in the 1970s and now the seat of Angelicum School, a Catholic School run by the Dominican Order of Preachers.

Philippine American Cemetery

The Philippine American Cemetery situated along the main road of Commission Civil is a testimonial monument of a long history of Filipino - American friendship. It is distinguished as the only American cemetery outside Luzon and Metro Manila. The Filipino - American cemetery is considered one of the distinct heritage in Iloilo City.